Windowsills made of natural stone

Window sills made of natural stone are a real eye-catcher. Each natural stone is special in a different way and has its own advantages. However, they can all convince with their longevity, their unique appearance and the typical resistance of stones.

Advantages of a natural stone windowsill

Windowsill made of slightly honed Solnhofen natural stone Windowsill made of slightly honed Solnhofen natural stone

A window sill forms the end to the window and should therefore be able to withstand a lot. As an enormously hard and hard-wearing building material, natural stone meets these requirements. It is insensitive to moisture and therefore does not have any problems with running condensation water from the window. It can also withstand the heat of an underlying heating system without any problems. With their stable and non-slip properties, these window sills also form an ideal base for decoration and plants. In addition, they are very dense and durable, which effectively prevents unwanted draughts due to weathering of the window sill. In addition, window sills made of natural stone are particularly easy to care for, which also ensures more hygiene overall.

Large selection of materials fulfils all wishes

With various regional natural stones, such as Solnhofener and Jura marble, as well as imported materials such as granite, slatequartzite or travertine and their own colours and patterns, you can also almost always find a suitable visual choice.

Interior window sills made of natural stone

Window sills made of natural stone are particularly suitable for indoor use. With simple maintenance, they make life easier and can be optically combined with other elements such as floor slabs, wall panels and worktops of the same stone.

Solnhofer panels on the window

The warm colours of Solnhofer harmonise wonderfully with white and light grey walls. The warm colours of Solnhofer harmonise wonderfully with white and light grey walls.

A windowsill made of natural stone from Solnhofen convinces with its heat-storing property, with which it adapts perfectly to well heated rooms and supports their cosy and pleasant atmosphere. These are available in cream to ochre yellow colours with brownish, greyish and reddish patches. Partially occurring dendrites on the cut surfaces, which resemble ferns or trees in appearance, give the Solnhofer natural stone its unique appearance.

Jura limestone as a classic

Another good choice of material for an interior windowsill is Jura marble. It scores with a warm-toned, neutral look. It also contains glass and quartz veins as well as fossils from time to time, which give every windowsill an individual look. If you have chosen a Jurassic marble windowsill, you should know that water stains can easily form here, which is why you should be a little more careful when pouring flowers, for example. There are Jura yellowJura grey-blue and Jura grey-yellow-multicoloured colours.

Insensitive granite and many patterns

This windowsill made of black granite withstands any weather. This windowsill made of black granite withstands any weather.

Granite, with its insensitivity to dirt and stains, is also a popular building material for interior window sills. This saves you a lot of cleaning work and makes your life a little easier. A special optical feature here are the medium coarse grains, which give the granite its typical appearance. It is also available in a wide range of colours and patterns.

Outdoor window sills made of natural stone

For outdoor use, it is important that the material of the window sill withstands the weather. Granite is a good choice because of its weather resistance and high resistance. Even strong solar radiation is no problem for granite. Thanks to the large selection of colours, it can also be used as a visually appealing facade detail.

Any questions?

We will be happy to answer any questions you may have and help you choose the right stone for your building project. Visit our exhibition near Eichstätt or call us if you have any questions. You are also welcome to request a quotation or a sample directly:

Request an offer or sample...

Fensterbänke aus Naturstein

Fensterbänke aus Naturstein sind ein echter Hingucker. Dabei ist jeder Naturstein auf eine andere Art besonders und bringt eigene Vorteile mit sich. Überzeugen können sie jedoch alle mit ihrer Langlebigkeit, ihrer einzigartigen Optik und der typischen Widerstandsfähigkeit von Gesteinen.
Mehr zu Natursteinfensterbänken: Vorteile, Auswahl, Außenfensterbänke, ...

Vorteile einer Natursteinfensterbank

Fensterbank aus angeschliffenem Solnhofener Naturstein Fensterbank aus angeschliffenem Solnhofener Naturstein

Eine Fensterbank bildet den Abschluss zum Fenster und soll deshalb viel aushalten. Als enorm harter und strapazierfähiger Baustoff wird Naturstein diesen Anforderungen gerecht. Er ist unempfindlich gegenüber Feuchtigkeit und bekommt somit keine Probleme bei ablaufendem Schwitzwasser des Fensters. Auch der Wärme einer unterliegenden Heizung wird problemlos standgehalten. Mit den stabilen und rutschsicheren Eigenschaften bilden diese als Fensterbank auch eine optimale Unterlage für Dekoration und Pflanzen. Zudem sind sie sehr dicht und langlebig, wodurch ungewollte Zugluft aufgrund einer Verwitterung der Fensterbank effektiv vorgebeugt wird. Des Weiteren sind Fensterbänke aus Naturstein besonders pflegeleicht, was auch insgesamt für mehr Hygiene sorgt.

Große Materialauswahl erfüllt alle Wünsche

Mit verschiedenen regionalen Natursteinen, wie Solnhofener und Juramarmor sowie importierten Materialien wie Granit, SchieferQuarzit oder Travertin und ihren jeweils eigenen Farben und Mustern, lässt sich außerdem optisch so gut wie immer eine passende Wahl finden.

Innenfensterbänke aus Naturstein

Fensterbänke aus Naturstein sind vor allem für innen hervorragend geeignet. Mit einer einfachen Pflege machen diese das Leben leichter und lassen sich optisch mit anderen Elementen wie Bodenplatten, Wandpaneelen und Arbeitsplatten desselben Gesteins kombinieren.

Solnhofer Platten am Fenster

Die warmen Farbtöne des Solnhofer harmonieren wunderbar mit weißen und hellgrauen Wänden. Die warmen Farbtöne des Solnhofer harmonieren wunderbar mit weißen und hellgrauen Wänden.

Eine Fensterbank aus Solnhofener Naturstein überzeugt dabei mit seiner wärmespeichernden Eigenschaft, mit der er sich bestens gut beheizten Räumen anpasst und deren gemütliche und wohltuende Atmosphäre unterstützt. Farblich gibt es diese in cremefarbenen bis ockergelben Varianten mit bräunlichen, gräulichen sowie rötlichen Stellen. Teilweise vorkommende Dendriten auf den Schnittflächen, die vom Aussehen an Farne oder Bäumchen erinnern, geben dem Solnhofer Naturstein seine einzigartige Optik.

Jura Kalkstein als Klassiker

Eine weitere gute Materialwahl für eine Fensterbank im Innenbereich ist der Juramarmor. Dieser punktet mit einer warmtonigen, neutralen Optik. Zudem enthält er Glas- und Quarzadern sowie hin und wieder Fossilien, die somit jeder Fensterbank ein individuelles Aussehen verleihen. Wenn sie sich für eine Fensterbank aus Juramarmor entschieden haben, sollten Sie wissen, dass hier leicht Wasserflecken entstehen können, weshalb sie zum Beispiel beim Blumengießen etwas vorsichtiger sein sollten. Farblich gibt es hier die Varianten Jura gelbJura grau-blau und Jura grau-gelb-bunt.

Unempfindlicher Granit und viele Muster

Diese Fensterbank aus schwarzem Granit hält jeder Witterung stand. Diese Fensterbank aus schwarzem Granit hält jeder Witterung stand.

Auch Granit ist mit seiner Unempfindlichkeit gegenüber Schmutz und Flecken ein beliebter Baustoff für Fensterbänke im Innenbereich. Dadurch können Sie viel Arbeit in der Reinigung sparen und sich das Leben ein wenig leichter machen. Ein besonderes optisches Merkmal sind hier die mittelgroben Körner, die dem Granit sein typisches Aussehen geben. Außerdem gibt es ihn in einer großen Auswahl an Farben und Mustern.

Außenfensterbänke aus Naturstein

Für den Einsatz außen ist es wichtig, dass das Material der Fensterbank dem Wetter standhält. Granit ist hier mit seiner Wetterfestigkeit und hohen Widerstandskraft eine gute Wahl. Auch starke Sonneneinstrahlung sind kein Problem für Granit. Dank der großen Auswahl an Farben lässt er zudem sich als optisch ansprechendes Fassadendetail einsetzen.

Noch Fragen?

Gerne beantworten wir Ihnen alle noch offenen Fragen und unterstützen Sie bei der Wahl des richtigen Gesteins für Ihr Bauvorhaben. Besuchen Sie unsere Ausstellung bei Eichstätt oder rufen Sie uns bei Fragen an. Gerne können Sie auch direkt ein Angebot oder Muster anfragen:

Angebot oder Muster anfragen...